HIYAA!!!!

Holy cow,

Hello family and friends. I feel like this transfer has been the biggest roller coaster of my life. There have been a lot of downs, and then we have a lot of ups, and then we have more downs. By the time Sunday hit this week, I really just needed some spiritual rejuvenation. I don’t know what the deal has been! I don’t know why I am struggling so much right now. I think part of it is the fact that I am coming home soon.  I am trying so hard not to get trunky again and to stay focused on the work! I have a lot of mixed feelings right now.

So this week was fun though because we had our mini missionary (Sister Risch) with us!

DSCN1018[2]

Having fun eating watermelon with our mini missionary, Sister Risch.

We had to take her back on Saturday and it seriously was so sad! We had so much fun with her and we did not want her to leave!

DSCN1023[1]

The picture that Sister Blackburn drew in her journal when we had to give Sister Risch back to her parents.

She is going to be an awesome missionary someday if she decides to go. She said that after the week she had with us, she is leaning more towards going on a mission than she was before she came with us, so that is a good thing! That’s what we hope to accomplish right?

WE got a miracle voicemail this week from the Miamisburg elders saying that they had gone to see (G) and one of the first things she asked them was ‘When can I get baptized?” I cried so hard inside. I am so happy that (G) is still going to get baptized! I am sad though because it might be another baptism that I miss because of being too far away. 😦 We have interviews with President and Sister Porter tomorrow though, so I am going to beg them and see if the let me go. haha! 😉

So we met a guy this week that told us that he was Jesus Christ re-incarnated as well as a bunch of other people like Hercules, Thomas Edison, Leonardo Da Vinci and many others…..WOW!  You don’t hear that very much do ya? Haha! It was a great experience for our mini missionary. He talked a lot and we barely got two words in! We finally handed him a Plan of Salvation pamphlet (hopefully he reads it and feels the spirit or something) and we were out of there before he could say anything more. I wanted to try and teach him something, but yeah….it wasn’t going to happen. He did end up coming to church yesterday though! I was so scared for my life because I didn’t know if he was going to make a scene or not. Thankfully he didn’t and he ended up leaving before sacrament meeting was over, so we didn’t even get to talk to him to see how his experience was. We will probably never see him again, but who knows! Haha! That was our adventure for the week.

It has rained a lot this week and the humidity is so bad and it is so hot! There were multiple days this week where it got over 90 degrees. Bleh!

So anyway, we have interviews tomorrow and I can hardly wait! And no, it isn’t my exit interview so that is not why I am so excited. It will just be nice to see President and Sister Porter. 🙂

I love you all! Have a great week!

Love,

Sister Palmer

DSCN1010[1]

Zone fun day last week…always one of the ups in life.

Leave a Reply

