What time is it…it’s summer time!!!

My dearest Family and friends,

Holy cow. This week has been full of many ups and downs. I am now in Anderson, Indiana. Not gonna lie, I have lots of mixed feelings about it. Mostly good feelings though so don’t worry. I am so happy to be back in INDIANA!!!!!!!! I really do love this place. I know a lot of missionaries who have served here in Anderson, so that makes it kinda nice. Elder McDade (who was one of my DL’s in Miamisburg) is serving here in Anderson. There are also a few people in the zone who were just in the Middletown Zone with me. It was like we all got transferred to the Muncie South and Muncie North Zones. Haha. Kinda crazy! I was really hoping that if I got transferred that I would be able to go back to Columbia City to finish my mission, but apparently God has other plans. It’s okay though because I saw the Columbia City sisters at transfers and the ward is doing great up there.

So anyway, Indiana. Let me tell you a little bit about this past week. (As you can tell, my mind is kind of all over the place right now, so I am going to try and gather my thoughts.)

So at about 6:30 pm Monday night, we got a text from the Assistants saying that they were going to be temporarily closing down our area. WHAT???!!!!! Have you not been seeing our numbers lately? Do you not realize that we have a baptism this weekend and it is already crazy enough because we are getting doubled out?? Yeah….those were the thoughts that I had. We had an appointment that night with (M) and we had the Elders come so that she could get to know them a little better since they would be finishing things off with her. (M) is great though. We told her that we were getting doubled out, that our area was shutting down, and that the Elders would be finishing her teaching. She was shocked but her response was “Wow. I am so sorry guys.” I was like “(M)! You are sorry for us? I am sorry for you.” She seemed to take it pretty well though.

*Side note: (M) did get baptized this past weekend.

IMG_0630

Sister Witherspoon was able to go since she was within an hour from Miamisburg. I unfortunately wasn’t able to because I am like 2 hours or so away. 😥 That was definitely one of the bummers of my week, but I am super happy that she still got baptized. She is just too awesome.

So Monday night was crazy trying to get us all packed and the apartment finished cleaning and all the other stuff that we had to do because our area was getting shut down. Needless to say, I didn’t get a lot of sleep, I was super stressed and very tired on Tuesday, and I was leaving one of the BEST AREAS EVER!!!!!! Yeah….I was an emotional wreck. I actually held it in pretty well, but it didn’t help me later on in the week. It kinda turned into some depression and bleh.

It rained a lot this week, so it has been kinda gloomy. That hasn’t helped any at all. I just need to sun to shine to make me feel happier!!! Anyway, I was really sad and depressed the first couple of days here and I couldn’t figure out why. Then it hit me….I was homesick for Miamisburg. And I mean homesick! I haven’t been homesick very much on my mission, so it kinda caught me off guard. It was a great area to serve in, and I am now going to have to party it up in Anderson!

The transfer meeting was crazy! There were a lot of missionaries going home, we had a pretty good sized group coming out, and there was a lot of screaming and yelling. Yeah, it was probably the most exciting transfer I have been to.  Sister Witherspoon is now in a trio with the Little Miami Sister Training Leaders. Booyah baby!! #proudmomma She just got out of training and she is companions with Sister Training Leaders. She is going to do awesome in this mission.

My new companion is Sister Blackburn. She is from Roy, Utah. She is 24 years old. She came out a transfer after I did, so she only has 2 transfers left on her mission. She is a little quiet, at least to me she is. I am a loud person though so it isn’t saying much. I don’t really know what else to say about her. We get along pretty well!

I don’t really know what else to say in my email right now either. My new address is (contact my parents if you want the address). I know I only have 6, well 5 weeks left now, but I would still love to get some mail from you all! Nothing makes a missionary happier! 😉

I love you all! Have a great week.

Love,

Sister Palmer

Pictures:

Saw Sister Davis at transfers.

DSCN0974[1]

Always have to get a picture with her. She is one of my best friends!

#2 the corn is growing!

DSCN0976[1]

# 3 beautiful Indiana sky. I am in love!

DSCN0977[1]

Leave a Reply

