Help! I need somebody. Help!

My dearest family and friends!

Hello folks. How are y’all? I am doing pretty great. I have a lot of mixed emotions right now. This week has been AMAZING though, so let me tell you about it.

I guess I should start off first by mentioning the transfers. So here you go….Sister Rose is leaving and I am staying! Holy cow it was totally unexpected. I thought I was leaving. I am thinking that I might finish my mission here in the Miamisburg ward. Why do I think that? Well, the other news that I have with transfers is that I am TRAINING! I don’t even know how I feel. If you had told me a year ago, or even 9 months ago that I would be training a brand new missionary, I probably would have just cried and cried and tried to hide under a rock. I would have been way too scared! I am not scared right now….I just feel very neutral. I am not freaking out. I’m not scared. I don’t really know how I feel.

Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love the Miamisburg ward! (Although I have also absolutely loved every other area that I have served in.) I don’t have a problem being here longer, but I have been trying to figure out what my purpose is in this area. I have now been here for 3 transfers, which equates to 4 1/2 months. If I stay here the entire time that I am training, then I will have been here the same amount of time that I spent in Columbia City (5 transfers a.k.a. 7 1/2 months). If I finish my mission here in Miamisburg, then I will have been here for half of my mission. That’s not too bad! Anyway, I have just been trying to figure out what I am supposed to do and accomplish here in this area. I feel like I know it so well and that there isn’t much more for me to do. There is always something to do though. Satan is just trying to tell me otherwise. (Stupid Satan!)

Okay, well let me tell you about our week. This week was seriously so AWESOME! We had 2 chapel tours this week. One was with our investigator (R), and the other was with our investigator (T). We were a little worried about (R’s) chapel tour because she said that she has anxiety attacks when she goes to churches. We got to the church though and things were going pretty good. We ended up showing her around the church and then we went into the chapel. She absolutely LOVED IT! The spirit was so strong and she could feel it. She felt very comfortable and welcomed there. The member that was with us then invited her to come to church and she said yes! Booyah.

As far as (T) goes, he has been to church before, so he knows what the church is like, but one of the things that we have to do before our investigators get baptized is give them a chapel tour. (T) loved it though, and it was good because we were able to get his mom, Sister (D), into the church. (T’s) parents are both members. They were baptized about 11 years ago, but they have been kind of less active for a little while. (T) is 13 and he hasn’t been baptized (until this weekend). That’s right folks! (T) is getting baptized this Saturday. 🙂 We are really excited. It will be a good way to start off the transfer, and with me having a brand new missionary, it will be a good experience for her.

So guess what? Church got cancelled yesterday! It was snowing so bad that the bishop decided to cancel it. (Stupid snow!) It’s okay though…it ended up being kind of a blessing. I swear I never experienced church cancelling until I came on my mission. Since I have been out, I have had church cancelled like 3 or 4 times. It’s crazy! We ended up going over to the Brother and Sister (D’s) and helping them shovel their driveway. Then we had a snowball fight with Brother (D) and (T), and we built a snowman with (T)…(it looked like Olaf).

Building a snowman with T.

Building a snowman with T.

We had to have a little bit of fun! After that we went to one of the members houses with (T) and Brother (D), and we watched a session of General Conference. That counted as church for us yesterday. It was good though!

Those are just a couple of quick updates and highlights for the week. It seriously was so awesome. 🙂 This week is going to be another good one. Heck! This transfer is going to be great! I am excited. I love you all though! Have a great week!

Love,

Sister Palmer

This first picture was taken on Wednesday. That is most of our zone.

Dayton Zone prior to March 2015 transfers.

Dayton Zone prior to March 2015 transfers.

The second picture is of our district! 🙂

My district before the March 2015 transfers.

My district before the March 2015 transfers.

Leave a Reply

