Transfers Everybody….

Good afternoon folks!! How’s things been going??

From the emails that I got today, it sounds like things are going great right now.

This week has been pretty good. I guess you first would like to know the transfer verdict don’t ya. Well, Sister Rose and I are both staying! Yay. That is a nice thing. I only have 4 transfers left….holy crap that is so short. Gives me a heart attack almost every time that I think about it. Man alive….is time moving that quick for anyone else?? I swear, the closer it gets to me coming home, the faster time is going. Enjoy it while it lasts!

Honestly there wasn’t anything super crazy exciting that happened this last week. Today we had a zone fun day and we went bowling.

10941122_1031472100202074_1311659041459603121_n

It was so much fun! We made sure to have lots of fun!

DSCN0777[1]

Almost the whole zone is staying the same, but a couple of people are leaving. That will be sad. A couple of them are going home, one of which is Sister Parker who was my Sister Training Leader in my first area. Slowly and steadily all of my friends are going home. This is nuts!!

One thing that I love about being a missionary is the change that you get to see in other people as they start to accept the gospel, or even after they are baptized. This week we went over to (L) and (A)’s a couple of times. Man, the spirit is so different in their home now. Now, all of the family are members, except for the two youngest who aren’t old enough to get baptized. Anyway, they are doing awesome!

Our investigator (B) is in 2 Nephi 4 in the Book of Mormon. We only taught the Book of Mormon lesson to him a couple of weeks ago. He is just whizzing on through it. It is awesome! (K) continues to do good as well. We are still working with her to get baptized, but we might have to push her date back a couple of weeks. That is okay though! We want to make sure she is ready to keep her baptism covenants.

Well, I love you all! I hope you have a fantastic week. Talk to you later. 🙂

Love,

Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

