New Years!

Hello family and friends!

This week was so crazy and so awesome!

Tuesday we had 9 set appointments. You hear that?? Nine!! That is so stink’n crazy. We actually had like 4 fall through, but still, that is a lot of set appointments for one day. WE were running around like crazy!!

Wednesday we came in early for New Year’s Eve. Too many crazies out that night! We had an activity that President Porter put together for us to do, so we had a lot to do after we came in. IT was lots of fun. I was so stink’n tired though! There was no way I was going to try and stay up (I wouldn’t have stayed up anyway because we are supposed to be in bed by 10:30 pm).

Thursday we had more New Year’s Day activities. We didn’t leave our apartment until 3:00 in the afternoon. Basically the activity was that we had to reflect on this past year (what we have learned, how we have grown/changed) then we set a vision for ourselves (what we want to accomplish this year, what we want to be different about us, etc.) Things like that. It was a long process, but it was really good! It was nice to reflect on how much I have grown and improved and set a vision for where I want to be by the time I come home.

The rest of the week was awesome! Things are going great for (L) and (A). We are just trying to make sure that they will be ready for their baptism this weekend! We are super excited. 🙂

Here is a neat story for the week: We went and saw one of our investigators last Tuesday. The first thing she says to us after we sat down was “I have decided that I want to be baptized.”

Now just picture that. How would you have reacted?? I haven’t really had that happen to me before, but I was in shock! I couldn’t believe she said that. After it finally hit me, things were super happy and exciting. I had to keep myself from jumping out of the chair and cheering. Ha-ha! It was a neat experience though and she is now on date for the 31st of this month.

Needless to say, there are so many miracles going on right now! I am so happy to be a part of this work! I am thankful for all the love and support that I receive from you guys at home that keep me going. 🙂

I love you all! Happy New Year’s! Have a great week. 🙂 Don’t freeze either! I don’t know how cold it is out there, but it is finally freezing here…bring on another humid winter! 😉

Love,

Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

