Happy New Year!

Hola mi familia y mis amigos!

Yeah…I wish I spoke Spanish. Thatโ€™s all I got for ya. ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope y’all had a merry Christmas! I know that I sure did. Let me tell you a little bit about my week.

They split our P-days in half on Monday, so that we could have some p-day time on Christmas. Tuesday, we had some members take us out for a DELICIOUS dinner at Longhorn steakhouse. It was fantastic! So yummy, and we had such a good time.

Christmas Eve we had district meeting and a couple of appointments throughout the day as well as another delicious dinner. It wasn’t tacos like my family usually does, but it was good enough. ๐Ÿ™‚

Christmas day was a blast!! We got up and did our normal routine. After we got done exercising, we hurried and opened up all of our presents before we had to have our studies. I got everything I asked for and more, which was awesome! We spent the morning with some members, and since it was technically considered p-day, we stayed longer than we normally would. We had breakfast with them and then opened presents that they got for us. It was so fun! That afternoon we went to another members house and ate dinner with them, and then we had the long awaited Skype time with our families. Oh man it was so great! I love my family and it was so good to see them and actually hear their voices! ๐Ÿ™‚ The rest of the evening was fun, but we pretty much just saw members on Christmas.

The Elders had a baptism on Saturday, and our investigator (M) took us to that. The Spirit was really strong, and I think (M) enjoyed it! She was taking notes during the baptism, so that was a good sign. We also gave her a chapel tour after, which also went really well! We are now working at trying to get her to come to church.

Yesterday was church (which I always look forward to). It was so nice, and we ended up having a great afternoon.

We now have a fun day today, which is a reward (kind of) for how well we did last week.

I hope you all have a fantastic week! Enjoy celebrating the New Year!! By the way…can you even believe it is a new year?? Yeah…me neither. It went by so fast!

I love you all! Talk to you later. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love,

Sister Palmer

PS: Here are pictures from the past couple of weeks. The first one is of Sister Rose and I on Christmas Eve.

Kayla and Sister Rose on Christmas Eve...with Kayla in her new pajamas from the "Sandman" (family tradition for Christmas Eve).

Kayla and Sister Rose on Christmas Eve…with Kayla in her new pajamas from the “Sandman” (family tradition for Christmas Eve).

The rest are from our Christmas conference last week. ๐Ÿ™‚

Celebrating one year (to the day) on her mission while at the mission Christmas program with: Sister Porter, Kayla, Sister Jackson (Kayla's MTC companion) and Sister Davis (from Kayla's MTC district).

Celebrating one year (to the day) on her mission while at the mission Christmas program with:
Sister Porter, Kayla, Sister Jackson (Kayla’s MTC companion) and Sister Davis (from Kayla’s MTC district).

DSCN0746[1]

Kayla with Sister Davis and Elder McEachearn (from her MTC district)

Leave a Reply

