Gobble, Gobble!!

Hello Family and friends!!

I hope you all had a wonderful thanksgiving! I know that we did. 🙂 Not gonna lie, it was a little different not to be with family and the whole day I would occasionally think about my family and the activities that they would be doing. It was still a good day though. We had dinner with one of the members. The food was all so great. 🙂 I loved every bit of it. On Saturday, we went to go and see a less active, part member family in the ward and we just happened to show up as they were having a Thanksgiving dinner with one side of the family, so they invited us right in (I will have you know that this was our first time meeting them too. It was kinda crazy to have them just invite us in and sit us down to eat). Needless to say, we had a second Thanksgiving dinner, even though it was a couple of days later. It was really good!

Shelby is getting baptized this weekend!! Things are looking really good for it. 🙂 We are both super excited.

My birthday was awesome! Thank you for all the birthday wishes. It honestly was just like any other day, but one of the members fed us a good dinner and I was able to open presents. It was lots of fun. 🙂 We also had a birthday dinner with a different less active/part member family. We are teaching the son who is 13. They LOVE the sister missionaries, because it was sister missionaries that taught the mom and dad and helped them get baptized. So they found out that it was my birthday and so they had us over for dinner on Friday. We also had some great pumpkin pie for dessert and they sang happy birthday to me. It was a lot of fun!

This week we have Zone Conference, which I am looking forward to, as well as Stake Conference. I am excited to see members from the Middletown Ward! Plus we have Shelby’s baptism and a social media split. It is going to be a great week!

I love you all. Have a great week. 🙂

Love,

Sister Palmer

PS: Here is a picture from this past week. One of the members gave us a Christmas tree to put up, and in the box there were a couple of hats, so of course we took pictures with them on! DSCN0722[1]

Leave a Reply

