Winter Wonderland!!!

Hello my family and friends!!

How’s it going??

So guess what?? It snowed today!!! In case you couldn’t tell by the subject of this email. I have mixed emotions about it. I absolutely HATE driving in the snow (although you would think that since I am from Utah it wouldn’t be that bad. That is pretty much the only reason why I hate the snow though. It does make everything look so beautiful! I am hoping to have some good snowball fights in it.

So let me tell you about our week. Honestly, it had quite a bit of ups and downs. We taught our investigator (S)…he is the one that looks like uncle Si. We taught him the word of wisdom on Tuesday, and he accepted to live it! That was good. 🙂 The only bummer part was that when we had our lesson with him on Friday, he hadn’t cut back on anything. So, we had to push his date back a week. That won’t be a big deal, but it was still very devastating. Preach My Gospel talks about how you should feel devastated if an investigator doesn’t read the Book of Mormon after you ask them to, and I think that it should be that way with all commitments that you leave investigators. I haven’t always felt that way with all of my investigators, but let me tell you, when you do feel that way, it sucks! Especially with (S). He is so awesome! The spirit is so strong every time that we go over to his house to teach him. Every time we go over there, I am reminded of why I like being a missionary. I always without a doubt have a smile from ear to ear because I am so happy for him. That is one of the great joys of missionary work. The happiness that you get from it. 🙂 Anyway, so it was actually really sad to push his date back, but we will just keep continuing to work with him.

Also, it hit me this week how much time is left before the transfer and before Sister Webb goes home. She is not excited to go home, and I am not either. This transfer starts the transfer where pretty much all my friends that I have made on my mission go home. 😦 That also just puts into perspective how much time I have left before I come home. I know that a lot of my family and friends are excited for me to come home, and don’t get me wrong, when the time comes, I know I will be excited too because I will get to see everyone again. Just the thought right now is hard. Anyway, I guess I still have like 6 months to not worry about it. The last 1/2 month or so is when I can start worrying about it.

Also, our investigator (B) may or may not be getting baptized this week. I’m not too worried, but we have had a hard time getting in touch with her. We may have to push her baptism back a week too.

Amazingly enough, I am not extremely stressed about the situation. That could be a bad thing. I don’t know. Should I be more worried about this stuff?? I keep telling myself that the reason why I am not so stressed is so that I can help my companion not be so stressed. Who knows?

I can’t believe that we are already in the middle of November. BAH!! Craziness.

I feel like there is more that I was going to say, but at the moment, I can’t think of it.

Oh wait yes I can. This week, Elder Wilford W. Andersen of the Second Quorum of the Seventy came and toured our mission. We had a great big zone conference. It was so fun! It is always a great opportunity to be with President and Sister Porter and to receive revelation and to also to receive revelation from a general authority. Anyway, it was good. I am now out of time, so unfortunately I can’t go into detail about it. Maybe next week.

I love you all! Have a great week. 🙂

Love,

Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

