Transfers……………….(ugh!)

Dear family and friends,

Holy freakn cow. We still haven’t gotten transfer calls yet. I am not going to send this email until we do though, so you should have the update by the end of the email. I am freaking out inside!! I seriously do not want to get transferred. I LOVE it here in Middletown. The people here are awesome, and even though we don’t have tons of investigators right now, I absolutely love the ones that we are teaching and I don’t want to leave them either. *sigh* The downfalls of being a missionary. You don’t always get what you want.

So let me tell you about my week as I anxiously await the call…

Okay wait a second…we just got the transfer call. Guess what the verdict is. WE ARE BOTH GETTING TRANSFERRED!! Are you kidding me??? We are getting doubled out. Oh my gosh, I am so super upset right now. I did not want to leave at all!!!!!!! aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! This email isn’t even going to do it justice how bad I didn’t want to leave. I am just going to cry the rest of the day.  I guess God does have different plans, but sometimes we just don’t like those plans. Ugh. Okay, now that my day is going to be depressing, let me tell you of the awesome week that we had.

We had exchanges on Tuesday. That was so much fun! I was with Sister Fisher here in our area. This area was Sister Fisher’s area the first 6 weeks of her mission, so she knows the members and stuff. WE saw our investigator (D) and had a super spiritual awesome lesson with her. Pretty much the day was super awesome. We had a lot of fun and made a lot of memories.

Wednesday was kinda cool because we got 4 dinners. Yeah, two of them we actually ate, and the other two were for us to take home. It made me kinda think about what it is going to be like for Thanksgiving. haha. 🙂

We saw one of our recent converts on Saturday. It has been forever since we have seen her! I guess they were under quarantine because they were all sick, so it wasn’t that they were just avoiding us.

There was also a wedding reception on Saturday. That was fun, and the music that they played was awesome! Tender mercies…music I have decided is my weakness. It is hard not to get up and dance when I hear music. Oh well, it was still good, but we were probably there longer than we should have been.

Our investigator (D) came to church! Haha it was so funny. Nothing was going her way yesterday morning. The coffee pot decided not to brew, so she didn’t get coffee. And she hadn’t had a cigarette either. Haha! I thought it was so funny. She is awesome though, and church went really well!

WE saw a lot of (D) this week. She is working towards baptism on the 22nd, but right now she is a little upset because of the transfer calls. We haven’t actually told her that both of us are getting transferred, we just told her that she wasn’t going to like it…Oh my gosh, I wish I could just bring her with me the  rest of my mission. I LOVE (D) so much!!! She is probably going to be the one that I miss the most in this area. It’s amazing how much you can fall in love with someone. Especially as a missionary. I love being a missionary because I get to see people the way Christ sees them. Had I met (D) not as a missionary (or anyone else that we teach for that matter) I probably would not have been friends with either of them. But I can’t even begin to tell you how much you learn to fall in love with the people around you. This is the greatest experience of a lifetime and I am loving every minute of it (except for right now because I am getting transferred, but I will guess I will get over it) oh man…

Well, I love you guys. Hope you have a fantastic week. Pray that this week goes good for me. 😥 Talk to you later.

Love,

Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

