Baptisms and Other Craziness…

My dear family and friends,

Holy cow!!!!!!!!!!!!! Today has been a wonderful day of emails. I can’t even tell you how super happy I am right now. My little sister got baptized on Saturday and so I got to read all about it and see lots of pictures. aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh! Holy cow. It is so great to hear that things are going so wonderful at home. ๐Ÿ™‚ I miss home, but not in a homesickness way (if that makes sense). Itโ€™s just good to hear that things are going good. ๐Ÿ™‚

My week was awesome! Well, numbers wise it wasnโ€™t, but overall it was. We had interviews on Thursday. Those were just fantastic!! Man I love President and Sister Porter. Interviews got really far behind though, so we were at the church for a really long time! But then we went and got ice cream afterwards, so that was really yummy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday was the Sisters Conference. That was SO MUCH FUN!!! It was so great to see all of the sister missionaries that I have served with throughout my mission. I don’t think I ever realized the friendships that I would make on my mission, but there are quite a few sisters that I just love and we always have a good time together when we are around each other. ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you enjoy the pictures of the Sisters Conference. I was trying to get Sister Porter to take a picture with me and another sister, but she told me that I had been in too many pictures! haha. She eventually did take the picture, but I thought it was funny that she thought I was in too many pictures. I was though. I did a few photobombs. It was so fun though and I was in a really crazy mood. I was so exhausted afterwards because I had used all my energy to go crazy and have a good time. Hahaha don’t you just love those moments? Good times and good memories. Besides the fun though, the Spirit was really strong and we received a lot of good revelation. President and Sister Porter spoke to us and both of their thoughts were super powerful and awesome! Anyway, it was a great day. I realized though that a lot of my friends that I have made on my mission will be going home soon. The next like 4 transfers are going to be really hard because all of my good friends are going home…but then I only have like 2 more after that so I guess it will be okay. (crazy weird to think about right?? I mention all the time how fast time is going out here, but it is true! I will be home before y’all know it. :))

Anyway, tomorrow we go to the temple. I am so super excited! There is nothing better than the temple. I saw a video last week in between the sessions of conference and they were doing an update on the building of temples. The newly re-dedicated Ogden temple is SO PRETTY!! Holy cow. They also showed footage of the angel Moroni being placed on top of the Provo Tabernacle temple, which I am so super excited for! Anyway, the temple is great, and I am excited to go!

Thatโ€™s about it for my updates. This week is going to be awesome. There are awesome things going on at home which makes me so super happy. I know that God is watching out for and protecting all of us and that he is blessing all of us with awesome things.

I love you guys all so much and continue to pray for you all. I hope you all have a fantastic week!

Love,

Sister Palmer

the pictures were taken at the Sisters Conference. Sisters Standage and Ison are two of my most favorite sister missionaries, so I make sure to get pictures with them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oct 2014 Sisters Conference #2

Sister Palmer and Sister Standage

Oct 2014 Sisters Conferenece #3

Sister Ison and Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

