Poison Ivy Rashes (a follow-up)

Dear family and friends,

I didn’t know what to title this email, so you can have an update on my poison ivy. It’s pretty much gone now.  THANK HEAVENS!!! That stuff was terrible. I hope to never get it again, but we shall see.

I don’t really feel like there was a whole ton of exciting things that happened this week, but let me give you a few updates…

So Saturday was the women’s broadcast!! That was so awesome! I loved every little bit of it. It just makes me even more excited for conference this weekend. It is strange to think that I used to not like conference so much. I love it even more as I get older. There is nothing better than being able to hear from the prophet and his counselors and the apostles. So there is something to look forward to this weekend.

Also on Saturday, the Elders had a baptism for a couple of their investigators. One of their investigators was (K). She was awesome! I was the first one to meet (K). I might have mentioned it to you all in an email. I met her on Labor Day, when all of us missionaries were in the park doing plan of salvation chalk drawings. She and I had a really good conversation and she had told me that she wasn’t really satisfied with her church and that she was looking for more. She said that just the night before she had been at her church and had prayed to God that he would lead her and help  her find something to be satisfied with. And then she met us at the park the next day. So yeah, she was one of those golden investigators that you don’t find too often. Even though I wasn’t the one teaching her, it was still awesome to be able to go to her baptism and support her.

We went bowling on Monday as a zone. That was a lot of fun! Something that I have wanted to do for a while, so it was a lot of fun to be with all the Elders and sisters in my zone and having a good time together.

So I have been on a Christmas craze this week. I don’t know what my problem is, but I have been going through these spirts where I just want Christmas to come. I want snow on the ground (that can wait a little bit though because I am enjoying the fall colors) and I just want to listen to Christmas music all the time and watch Christmas movies. So that is pretty much what we have done this week. Ha-ha. Sister Origer and I have been singing Christmas music at the beginning of our companion study. Sister Origer also has a calendar with temple pictures in it that are so gorgeous!! One picture is of the salt lake temple around Christmas time, because there is a little bit of snow on the ground and you can see the Christmas lights. There is also a picture of the Mount Timpanogos temple and there is snow all over the place! I love those two pictures on her calendar! Anyway, so I am just a little excited for Christmas.

One of our investigators accidentally swallowed a bee this week. She had reached down and grabbed her soda while she was talking to us, so she didn’t notice the bee that was in the straw (neither did we). Pretty soon she was hacking and coughing and she spit the bee out, but it wasn’t until after it her throat. She ended up having to go to the hospital. She is a little allergic to bees, so her throat started swelling a little. So, that wasn’t fun, but she is doing a lot better now. Just a little excitement for you! 🙂

Anyway, sorry its short, but I don’t really know what to say this week. I love all of you though! Thanks so much for all you do! Have a great week. 🙂

Love,

Sister Palmer

Leave a Reply

