Miracles…

Hi family and friends!

How are y’all doing?? I am doing so fantastic you just wouldn’t even believe it! Like seriously….I miss you all, but things are so happy out here right now. Part of the reason why I am so happy is because it is p-day and I get to email you and read all of your emails. It just makes me so happy! 🙂 There are a lot of good things going on at home, and there is A LOT of good things going on out here.

This week was another awesome week! Pretty much the past month has been amazing. This week we had exchanges, which was so much fun! Oh wait…let me start from the beginning. This week was actually super crazy…

On Tuesday we had a sisters meeting for all of the sisters in our zone. It was super fun! We had some spiritual stuff and were able to receive revelation, but then we also had some relaxation time with each other and we played a couple of games. There was a lot of laughter and good time with the rest of the sisters. 🙂 We had an appointment that night with our investigator (M) who we just love! She is awesome. We also had an appointment with our family (G, R, J). That was a miracle because we found out that their “uncle” is now living with them and he actually is a member of the church! He has been less-active for a few years now, but he told us that he really wants to start coming back. He is going to be a huge help for this family, I can feel it!

Wednesday was district meeting. Once again, that was really good (they always are!). We had a lesson with our investigator (D). WE also had dinner with our ward mission leader and his family that night (I love their family!). The best part was our lesson with another investigator (N). We couldn’t find a member to come out with us, and a couple of hours before the lesson we called one of the members (who I didn’t want to call because her daughter just got back from her mission the day before. Knowing my mom, she wouldn’t want to go out with anyone for like a week after I got home, so I didn’t want to ask this member). She said that she wasn’t going to be able to come because they had some things that night. We couldn’t find anyone and it was so sad! Finally, God’s grace was shown and we finally got a text from the previously mentioned member that plans had changed and she and her daughter would be able to come to the lesson. It was cool to have a newly returned missionary with us!

Okay, now we are on to Thursday. We had exchanges on Thursday, but we also had a family history training meeting in the morning. This week was just packed with meetings! The family history meeting was good and exchanges was a lot of fun!

Friday we volunteered at the YMCA and then we had our weekly planning afterwards. Our first appointment that day wasn’t until 4:00 and it was another appointment with (D). That lesson was so awesome! I felt like such a good missionary afterward. I was bold with him and both Sister Yoakum and I were able to teach in unity and bring in the spirit. .

Those are the main highlights for the week. It was another amazing week and we were able to exceed a lot of our goals. We have been able to see tons of God’s grace in our work! I just love being a missionary right now. 🙂 It’s crazy how fast time has gone too. I only have 11 months left. What the?? It’s going by super-fast (although for some at home it may not seem like it). I am going to be home before you know it.

I love you all! I miss you tons, but in a good way. Not homesick at all. Thanks for all of the good updates. I hope you have an amazing week. 🙂
Love,

Sister Palmer

DSCN0495[1]

First caption: Sister Benjamin and I on exchanges. It was supposed to be a funny face picture, but it just looks kind…

DSC01354

Caption 2: also from exchanges right before we came back to our apartment. Once again I tried to be funny but instead just look dumb.

Leave a Reply

