Mini Missions

Hello Family and Friends!

Can I just start off by saying how much I love you all!? Seriously, I got some good emails today that have really made me happy. Just though you all should know. 🙂

This week was a good week. We had a mini missionary with us all week. Sister P was awesome! She was very shy at first, but she opened up by the end of the week.

Mini Mission

She was super nice and always wanted to do service for Sister Yoakum and I. Haha. We had a pretty good week with her.

This week had a few ups and downs, but it wasn’t too bad. I just want to start off by saying don’t listen to Satan! He always makes you feel sad and terrible. We were not having as much success at the beginning of this week as we had last week, and we were starting to get a little bummed out. We didn’t know what to do, and in my case, Satan was just getting me down. Well, we decided to do a couple of things different (this was probably on Thursday). We went through our area book and wrote down in our planners a few potential investigators and former investigators that we wanted to go and see. We did a lot of personal contacting as well the next couple of days, but guess what? We found 4 new investigators. We ended up having a really good week. At the time it may seem bad, but in reality, it was a good week. And it’s not just because we found 4 new investigators, but that did help a lot. I just needed to change my attitude. President Porter is always telling us to have a language of Faith. Good things come when you have a language of faith. I can testify of that!

Tomorrow we have exchanges and I am so looking forward to that! I love going on exchanges. They are so fun and it is good to learn from the Sister Training Leaders.

I don’t know what else to really talk about. Just know that it was a good week and that I am super thankful to all of you! I love you all and I continue to pray for you. I hope this next week is a good one for you as well. 🙂

Love,

Sister Palmer

We had a zone fun day on Monday and the mustache mania has spread! hahaha We had fun taking the pictures, although you wouldn’t be able to tell by my face…anyways, here is a little picture update for y’all

DSCN0470[1] DSCN0472[1]

Leave a Reply

