Post-Christmas P-day Letter #2

* PREFACE: When Kayla emailed home on her p-day the day after Christmas, she told us that she had a hand-written letter that she was sending home. It arrived on the 28th. She actually wrote this letter while she was doing laundry, which happened before she had a chance to get on the computer and send an email. And though some of the information is repetitive from the email on the 26th, I have included this as well for some additional insights to her life.

My dearest family,

Hello from the MTC! ๐Ÿ™‚ Things are going so good here. Right now I am sitting in the laundry room waiting for my clothes to dry. That’s been a new experience. It’s weird doing my laundry away from home. I kind of feel like I don’t know what I am doing…oh well, I guess! Hopefully none of my clothes get ruined.

Well let see…I still have time to email, so you will receive an email from me, but I know that I won’t be able to tell you everything, so I decided to write you while I have some spare time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me tell you a little bit about the MTC…there almost isn’t much to tell because we are seriously in class ALL DAY LONG!! It’s not bad though. ย The first couple of days we had so much stuff going on, I didn’t feel like I had time to relax…(does that make sense?) Everyone at the MTC says it’s like “drinking through a fire hose.” It almost felt like they were shoving so much stuff down our throats and weren’t giving us any time to breathe.

After a couple of days, things got so much better! I finally was starting to get the hang of things. Once we started having more class time, we were able to relax a little bit. Don’t get me wrong, we still study and stuff, but we stay in one classroom. It is really nice to just hang out with the district and participate in our lessons.

Okay, so let me answer a few of your questions. Morgan, you asked me in your letter to me if we get to go outside. The answer is not much. We get to go outside when we go into different buildings, but we are seriously in the classroom all day. There has been one day so far where we did get to take a walk to the temple. That was really nice to leave the MTC gates…not feel so trapped (just kidding, we don’t feel trapped). The sisters in my district and I also had a service project, and our paper said it was at the church down by the football stadium (where we always park for the games) so we left again for that, but then it ended up not being there and we had to go back. So yes, we do get to go outside, just not very much.

I think that was actually the only question that I got asked, so…I will write to you again and tell you more things about my experience here when I find the time to email today. You’ll probably get my email before you get this but whatever.

I love you all so much! Things are going so good here, so don’t worry too much about me. I really am having such a good time! ๐Ÿ™‚ Talk to you later!

– Sister Kayla Palmer

P.S. Tell people to email and/or write me! I love the emails/letters and would love to hear from people!

P.P.S Tell the ward “Thank You” for all the support! I got Christmas stuff from the Shepherds and Sister Lindsay.

* So there you have it. A little different from the email. And still a request for emails and letters. If you have been a missionary, or served in the military, or been away from family and friends for a long time with limited communications, you can understand why she would love to get some letters. If you don’t have her address (email of physical) contact me (please tell me how you know Kayla too).

Leave a Reply

